Skip to main content
Got a site safety question? Ask UAE HSE practitioners in the community Q&A.Ask the community
Site Safety UAE — construction site safety software logoSite Safety UAE
Login
UAE map and construction safety blueprint
Abu Dhabi HSE
Mechanism 7.0 · Version 4.0
Effective 1 April 2026

ADOSH-SF safety practitioner registration

Abu Dhabi’s Qudorat programme assesses OSH practitioners against role-specific criteria. Mechanism 7.0 sets the application, assessment and renewal process; Mechanisms 7.1–7.3 define the individual categories. Apply through TAMM, meet the criteria for your actual role, and keep your digital registration current.

Official source texts checked 13 October 2026 · Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and Al Dhafra

Open official Qudorat registration

Who must check registration?

ADPHC identifies roles and service providers requiring registration using risk-based criteria. Internal OSH staff, senior OSH leads at high-risk entities, consultancy practitioners and OSH auditors must check the relevant category. Do not assume that every worker needs a practitioner card, or that a job title alone determines the category. Mechanism 7.0 §3.2(a), §4.2; pp. 6, 8.

Choose the category that matches your duties

These are summaries, not automatic eligibility decisions. Read the full category criteria and let ADPHC assess equivalency.

Role
An internal member of staff delivering an OSH role for an entity in Abu Dhabi. This category does not cover consultancy services to other entities.
Qualification route
OSH training/education equivalent to National Qualification Framework level 4, or a professional certification/membership route listed in the official criteria. Provide the official certificate or membership evidence; equivalency attestation may be requested.
Experience
An accurate online experience record is required. Section 2.1 does not specify a minimum number of years.
Renewal evidence
Evidence of delivering OSH, ongoing membership if used for registration, and the conduct/conflict-of-interest requirements. Mechanism 7.1 does not state a numeric annual CPD-hours minimum.
Role
A practitioner employed by an OSH consultancy serving private or government entities, or the senior person in charge of OSH for a high-risk private/public entity under ADOSH-SF.
Qualification route
OSH training/education equivalent to National Qualification Framework level 7, or a professional certification/membership route listed in the official criteria, plus the experience requirement.
Experience
At least 3 years delivering occupational safety and health within an entity, supported by an online record of roles and verification contacts.
Renewal evidence
Ongoing OSH employment; continuing membership where used; conduct/conflict compliance; and at least 15 hours of CPD annually, recorded online with supporting evidence.
Role
The separate OSH auditor category. An auditing office’s registration and its registered staff are distinct from an individual practitioner registration.
Qualification route
Lead/Principal OSH Auditor registration or certification with an international certification body (the criteria give IRCA Principal/Lead Auditor as an example), evidenced by an official membership certificate/card.
Experience
Complete the online experience record. Do not treat a lead-auditor course attendance certificate alone as the professional registration/certification required by §2.1.
Renewal evidence
Ongoing Lead/Principal OSH Auditor registration/certification with an international certification body; updated online CV; and conduct/conflict compliance. Consult §4 for the exact evidence requirements.

The General and Senior criteria list alternative professional routes including BCSP-CSP, Can-CRSP, UK-CMIOSH, specified Australian memberships, Fellow IIRSM and international equivalents. The exact designation matters; do not assume any membership grade qualifies. The official texts say National Qualification Framework levels 4 and 7—not an automatic equivalence to another country’s framework.

Apply through TAMM

  1. 1

    Check the category first

    Read Mechanism 7.0 and your category document. Confirm qualifications, relevant professional membership and experience before applying. Mechanism 7.0 §4.2–4.3; p. 8.

  2. 2

    Open the official application

    Follow the registration link on ADPHC’s Qudorat page to TAMM. Complete and keep your profile current; enter factual information and an accurate online CV/experience record. Mechanism 7.0 §4.1, §4.4; p. 8.

  3. 3

    Upload the required evidence

    Supply the certificates or membership evidence required for your category and the requested experience details. Upload legible, valid documents; provide attestation or authenticated equivalency where required. Follow TAMM’s current document checklist. Mechanism 7.0 §5.1; p. 10.

  4. 4

    Sign the declarations and pay applicable fees

    Review and digitally sign the category’s professional code of conduct and conflict-of-interest conditions. Pay any required application fee when submitting. The mechanism does not publish an amount; confirm it in TAMM. Mechanism 7.0 §4.5; p. 9.

  5. 5

    Respond to the assessment

    ADPHC checks completeness and eligibility and may request further information. An examination, interview or practical assessment can be required depending on the category; a test is not stated as universal. Mechanism 7.0 §4.3, §5.1; pp. 8, 10.

  6. 6

    Check your approved digital card

    After approval, check the TAMM card’s category, registration number and expiry. Keep it available on request, report discrepancies and never alter the card or use it after expiry. Mechanism 7.0 §5.2; pp. 10–11.

One-year validity, renewal and CPD

Registration is valid for one calendar year from card issuance. Mechanism 7.0 says an automated email is sent one month before expiry. Keep your email and profile updated and track the card expiry yourself. Mechanism 7.0 §3.3(f), §6.1(a)–(b); pp. 7, 12.

Confirm the renewal window with TAMM / ADPHC

The published wording needs care: §6.1(c) says to complete renewal within the 14-day period before expiry, while §6.1(d) says failure to complete within the month before expiry requires a new registration. Review requirements when the one-month reminder arrives and confirm the accepted submission window with the authority; do not rely on this guide to resolve that wording. Mechanism 7.0 §6.1(c)–(d); p. 12.

Senior Practitioner: at least 15 hours of CPD annually

  • Keep an online CPD record and evidence for every activity, including the development area, learning outcomes and reflection.
  • A maximum of 2 CPD hours may be entered for each individual activity, and the allocation must be relevant.
  • Activities must develop OSH skills; routine work duties are not accepted as CPD.
  • The 15-hour figure belongs to the Senior category; do not apply it automatically to General Practitioners or Auditors.

Mechanism 7.2 §4, §4.1 and §4.1.1; pp. 6–8.

Registration is not an employer appointment

An approved individual category does not automatically register a consultancy or auditing office, or discharge an employer’s OSH duties. Office registration and staff links have separate requirements. Employers should verify the person’s approved category and current registration, then document the actual role and responsibilities. Mechanism 7.2 §2.3; p. 5; Mechanism 7.3 §2.3; p. 5.

Official sources — checked 13 October 2026

All four PDFs below are ADPHC version 4.0, dated 1 April 2026. Clause/page references above are to these versions. Check for replacement versions before acting.

ADPHC Qudorat programme and registration entry point

Frequently asked questions

Who needs ADOSH-SF practitioner registration in Abu Dhabi?

ADPHC defines the roles and service providers requiring registration under Mechanism 7.0 §4.2. The April 2026 category documents cover internal OSH General Practitioners, OSH Senior Practitioners (including the senior OSH person at a high-risk entity) and OSH Auditors. Check the category against the actual duties, not just the job title.

Does a NEBOSH certificate automatically grant registration?

No. ADPHC assesses qualifications and any required equivalency, professional membership and experience against the relevant category criteria. A qualification or Site Safety UAE awareness module does not itself grant Qudorat registration.

How long is registration valid?

Mechanism 7.0 version 4.0 §6.1(a) states one calendar year from the date the registration card is issued. Check the expiry shown on the digital TAMM card and do not use an expired card.

How much CPD does a Senior Practitioner need?

Mechanism 7.2 §4.1 requires at least 15 hours annually. Record the development area, learning outcomes and reflection, with evidence. A maximum of 2 CPD hours may be entered for an individual activity; routine work duties are not accepted as CPD.

Where do I apply and what does it cost?

Applications go through TAMM under Mechanism 7.0 §4.1. Use the registration link on ADPHC’s official Qudorat page. The mechanism requires payment of applicable fees but does not set a fee amount; confirm the current charge in TAMM before submitting.

Is practitioner registration the same as an employer appointment or consultancy approval?

No. An individual’s approved category does not replace the employer’s role assignment or OSH management-system duties. A consultancy or auditing office has separate service-provider requirements; individual registration does not automatically approve that office.

Related Abu Dhabi references

Next step

Turn this into evidence you can hand over

Replace scattered spreadsheets and WhatsApp threads with one HSE operations system built around UAE authority expectations.

  • Built around UAE authoritiesADOSH-SF, Trakhees, DM, DCD, MOIAT and ISO 45001 structures.
  • Usable the same dayTemplates and registers are pre-filled with your company details.
  • Evidence, not just formsEvery record carries dates, signatures and an export you can hand over.